WHO ARE WE?

“Animal Health and Zoonoses” (SALUVET) is a Complutense University of Madrid (Spain) research group including researchers and teachers specialized in animal health. Our research focus is the reproductive infectious and parasitic diseases of ruminants and porcine, as well as food borne zoonoses. Current investigations include epidemiology, pathogenesis, diagnosis, and control of most important agents, especially in vaccine development. The preparation of new researchers and technicians is also an important objective of SALUVET. Members of SALUVET. Members of SALUVET participate in teaching duties in Veterinary Science and Food Science and Technology with degrees, including PhD courses. SALUVET also assesses and provides technical services to several firms in the animal health field, developing patents and knowledge transference.

Academic and Researcher Staff

PROFESSORS PHOTOGRAFY ELECTRONIC MAIL CURRICULUM VITAE
Dr. Luis Miguel Ortega Mora Curriculum luis.ortega@ucm.es Curriculum
Dr. José María Castro Arganda Curriculum chemaca@ucm.es Curriculum
Dr. Mercedes Gómez Bautista Curriculum mergoba@ucm.es Curriculum
Dr. Isabel Simarro Fernández Curriculum simarro@ucm.es Curriculum
ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS PHOTOGRAFY ELECTRONIC MAIL CURRICULUM VITAE
Dr. Juana María Pereira Bueno Curriculum jmperb@unileon.es Curriculum
Dr. Gema Álvarez García Curriculum gemaga@ucm.es Curriculum
Dr. Ignacio Ferre Pérez Curriculum iferrepe@ucm.es Curriculum
Dr. Cinta Prieto Suárez Curriculum cprietos@ucm.es Curriculum
CONTRACTED TEACHERS DOCTORS PHOTOGRAFY ELECTRONIC MAIL CURRICULUM VITAE
Dr. Esther Collantes Fernández Curriculum esthercf@ucm.es Curriculum

Contracted personnel

DOCTOR PHOTOGRAFY ELECTRONIC MAIL CURRICULUM VITAE
Dr. Javier Regidor Cerrillo Curriculum jregidor@ucm.es Curriculum
Dr. Javier Moreno Gonzalo Curriculum javiermoreno@vet.ucm.es Curriculum
Dr. Pilar Horcajo Iglesias Curriculum phorcajo@ucm.es Curriculum

Predoctoral grantees

NAME PHOTOGRAFY ELECTRONIC MAIL CURRICULUM VITAE
Iván Pastor Fernández Curriculum ipastor@ucm.es Curriculum
David Arranz Solis Curriculum davidarranz@ucm.es Curriculum
Paula García Lunar Curriculum pglunar@ucm.es Curriculum
Daniel Gutiérrez Expósito Curriculum dgexposito@ucm.es Curriculum
Roberto Sánchez Sánchez Curriculum robers01@ucm.es Curriculum

Technicians

NAME PHOTOGRAFY ELECTRONIC MAIL CURRICULUM VITAE
Vanesa Navarro Lozano Curriculum vnavarro@ucm.es Curriculum

Administrative personnel

NAME PHOTOGRAFY ELECTRONIC MAIL CURRICULUM VITAE
Lola Casanova Curriculum saluvet@ucm.es Curriculum

Collaborating members

DOCTOR
Dr. Adriana Aguado Martínez
Dr. Julio Benavides Silván
Dr. Elena Jiménez Ruiz
Dr. Virginia Marugán Hernández
Dr. Susana Pedraza Díaz
Dr. Claudia Rengifo Herrera
Dr. Silvia Rojo Montejo